Changing madsonic port and more.

Need help? Post your questions here.
pavs
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Apr 2014, 18:29
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Changing madsonic port and more.

Unread post by pavs »

There are are actually two problem I am trying to solve and would love some help in it.

I have an ubuntu server running apache on port 80 and madsonic on its default configuration on port 4040.

- I want to put madsonic on a subdirectory without having to mention the port like this : mydomain.com/stream/ how would I do it ?

- Clicking on the madsonic logo loads up the about section frame in the middle. This is the default behavior. I trying to make it so that clicking on the logo behaves the same way clicking "Home" button does. For some reasons its not happening even thoughI edited the code placed in: /var/madsonic/jetty/3830/webapp/WEB-INF/jsp/top.jsp and it doesn't seem to make any difference. Am I missing something?

Thanks for any help.
plytro
Posts: 3
Joined: 15 Jul 2014, 19:14
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Changing madsonic port and more.

Unread post by plytro »

Use modproxy and add this to your apache config file

Code: Select all

ProxyPass /subsonic http://localhost:4040/subsonic
ProxyPassReverse /subsonic http://localhost:4040/subsonic
plytro
Posts: 3
Joined: 15 Jul 2014, 19:14
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Changing madsonic port and more.

Unread post by plytro »

I forgot that you'll also need to pass

Code: Select all

--context-path=/stream
on the command line so it is aware it is in a subpath.
plytro
Posts: 3
Joined: 15 Jul 2014, 19:14
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Changing madsonic port and more.

Unread post by plytro »

If you edited the code while the server was running on top.jsp it may not pickup the change. I'm not sure how/if/when the jetty container will recompile a jsp.
Post Reply