Top row of play queue is cut off

Post your Server Bug Report

Top row of play queue is cut off

Unread postby danragatz » 22 Dec 2014, 22:27

The newest versions of madsonic cut off the top row of the play queue so that you cannot see it nor select it. It seems to be behind the player. Here is what it looks like:

https://app.box.com/s/wby8h50wbuqaf0n2vark
danragatz
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Dec 2013, 04:59
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Top row of play queue is cut off

Unread postby DoCC » 22 Dec 2014, 22:47

hmm nope, this is not an server (5420) issue. this is an style issue.

i'm using madsonic- holotron
player_top.PNG


as you see, nothing cut off.

whats your style called ?

EDIT:: OK frozen Xmass

BUT this is neither an server, nor an style issue.

The upper pic is chrome .

And this is fire fox with your used style and full play queue
player_top2.PNG



everythings fine.
User avatar
DoCC
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 210
Joined: 25 Feb 2014, 14:41
Location: UpperBavaria : ))
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 71 times

Re: Top row of play queue is cut off

Unread postby madsub » 23 Dec 2014, 06:31

I think it's a server issue - how can it be otherwise that I have this issue on 3 different machines with Chrome and Internet Explorer after a complete deletion of the cache and i'ts even showing on an android tablet in the browser.
http://forum.madsonic.org/viewtopic.php?f=50&t=1310&start=20#p4510
madsub
 
Posts: 60
Joined: 04 Apr 2013, 10:35
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: Top row of play queue is cut off

Unread postby Lars » 23 Dec 2014, 10:20

same problem here top row of the queue list is basically 2/3 cut off in top

cheers, L

and, btw - that's the same under linux, windows and with chrome, chromium, firefox, explorer and opera!!!
Lars
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 36
Joined: 01 Jul 2014, 23:06
Location: Jamaica
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 29 times

Re: Top row of play queue is cut off

Unread postby Lars » 02 Jan 2015, 20:22

i actually went to the annoying process and tried it theme by theme. some of them are actually ok and no 'cut off' queue list in there. unfortunately the rather ugly ones (in my opinion). so basically it is a skin/ theme problem. and the majority of the themes need some minor adjustment.
i use the subsonic one for rite now, which is fine. there are a few others. sub-optimal but it's a temp. solution for now.
hope that helps somebody else as well.

cheers, L
Lars
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 36
Joined: 01 Jul 2014, 23:06
Location: Jamaica
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 29 times

Re: Top row of play queue is cut off

Unread postby Clifford » 05 Jan 2015, 21:56

This is happening to me as well. FF and Chrome on Windows.
Clifford
 
Posts: 21
Joined: 07 Nov 2013, 17:03
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Top row of play queue is cut off

Unread postby Lars » 16 Jan 2015, 03:20

maybe somebody else can try that as well to confirm my latest discovery!
it seems that all is A-OK when you use the CustomScrollbar setting to enabled and gets out of wack (cut off first title in quéue) when you disable this setting. once again a temp fix on my end (i am not really a big friend of the CustomScrollbar). rather have the 'old style' bar over the whole length.
but if others could confirm that, we are at least able to come closer to the problem ;)

cheers, L
Lars
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 36
Joined: 01 Jul 2014, 23:06
Location: Jamaica
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 29 times

Re: Top row of play queue is cut off

Unread postby madsub » 16 Jan 2015, 08:02

[quote="Lars" once again a temp fix on my end (i am not really a big friend of the CustomScrollbar). rather have the 'old style' bar over the whole length.[/quote]
I don't like this short scrollbar too and normally have custom-scrolbar disabled.

I can confirm this behaviour. Enabling custom-scrollbar solves the problem.
This is perhaps also the reason why madsonics demo-website has no such problem.
madsub
 
Posts: 60
Joined: 04 Apr 2013, 10:35
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: Top row of play queue is cut off

Unread postby Lars » 05 Feb 2015, 07:55

got that confirmed by some friends in the meantime. really needs to be fixed! the custom scrollbar setting is nothing else but unusable with a long list in left frame! basically you watch your "intended target-folder' slide by every time. i agree it is great... if you have 20 or 30 folders over on the left, with several hundred (hell, just 150+) it becomes useless. basically it works fine on my "Q" folder, since that just contains 25 or so artists :/

cheers, L
Lars
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 36
Joined: 01 Jul 2014, 23:06
Location: Jamaica
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 29 times

Re: Top row of play queue is cut off

Unread postby Lars » 12 Feb 2015, 05:37

madsub wrote:[quote="Lars" once again a temp fix on my end (i am not really a big friend of the CustomScrollbar). rather have the 'old style' bar over the whole length.

I don't like this short scrollbar too and normally have custom-scrolbar disabled.

I can confirm this behaviour. Enabling custom-scrollbar solves the problem.
This is perhaps also the reason why madsonics demo-website has no such problem.[/quote]

beside the fact that you can't change it in the demo, if you check the demo version (5.2.5400 as of today) you shouldn't have the problem. it was a new issue with 5420.
i personally think there are more probs than solutions with 5420. the v6 version i was only able to check on one of the other members server here so far. i am convinced that he has a clean install running and thankful for being able to test it there. i am not convinced that it is a step forward in the rite direction!

cheers, L
Lars
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 36
Joined: 01 Jul 2014, 23:06
Location: Jamaica
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 29 times


Return to Bug Reports 5.x

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest

cron