Page 1 of 1

Using the Remote Control

Unread postPosted: 24 Aug 2014, 07:50
by fabiann
Hey there, I just got the madsonic app and set it up, and I love it. But, I can't seem to figure out how to get the remote control feature to work.

Halp?

What are the steps to get it to work?

Re: Using the Remote Control

Unread postPosted: 24 Aug 2014, 12:59
by Madevil
Just easy as this ...

Go to the player page an enable/disable the RC (Remote Control) Button!
The user must have the privilege to use the jukebox mode.

rc.png


best regards

Re: Using the Remote Control

Unread postPosted: 09 Nov 2015, 03:11
by quantz
Hi,
I'm trying to use the remote control to play music in my server but it doesn't seem to work.
I push RC and a message appears saying the music will play in the server but nothing happens on the server.
In the client app, the time progress counting enter in a looping between 0s and 4s.
Do I need to configure any thing in the server?
I have madsonic 6 as server in an Ubuntu 14.04.
The client is in an android.
Everything else seems to be working fine.
Rgds.