Using the Remote Control

Need help? Post your questions or problem here.

Using the Remote Control

Unread postby fabiann » 24 Aug 2014, 07:50

Hey there, I just got the madsonic app and set it up, and I love it. But, I can't seem to figure out how to get the remote control feature to work.

Halp?

What are the steps to get it to work?
fabiann
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Feb 2013, 20:39
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Using the Remote Control

Unread postby Madevil » 24 Aug 2014, 12:59

Just easy as this ...

Go to the player page an enable/disable the RC (Remote Control) Button!
The user must have the privilege to use the jukebox mode.

rc.png


best regards
User avatar
Madevil
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 905
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 03:58
Has thanked: 1319 times
Been thanked: 951 times

Re: Using the Remote Control

Unread postby quantz » 09 Nov 2015, 03:11

Hi,
I'm trying to use the remote control to play music in my server but it doesn't seem to work.
I push RC and a message appears saying the music will play in the server but nothing happens on the server.
In the client app, the time progress counting enter in a looping between 0s and 4s.
Do I need to configure any thing in the server?
I have madsonic 6 as server in an Ubuntu 14.04.
The client is in an android.
Everything else seems to be working fine.
Rgds.
quantz
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 08 Nov 2015, 04:43
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron