Madsonic Server 5.0 Musicbee Plugin

Madsonic Server 5.0 Musicbee Plugin

Unread postby Madevil » 10 Jan 2014, 01:00

Image

Madsonic 5.x Musicbee Plugin


http://getmusicbee.com/

Contribution: http://musicbee.wikia.com/wiki/Subsonic_Client developed by Steven

Current release v1.0.0:

  • update to Build 3800 REST API version

Image

Madsonic Plugin (MB_MadSonic.dll)

INSTALLATION

- if you dont have a Plugins sub-folder where Musicbee is installed create one
- copy MB_MadSonic.dll to the Plugins sub-folder
- you should end up with something like: c:\program files\MusicBee\Plugins\MB_MadSonic.dll
- restart MB, and in the Plugin preferences enable Madsonic
- host is your server name without the http:// at the start
- port is the server port
- path is normally the default "\"
- username
- password
- transcode stream - only tick if you need to reduce the size of the file streamed from the server because the connection is slow
- on clicking Apply, MB will validate the settings - any errors are those as returned by Madsonic

If no error is reported on setup, a Madsonic drive will appear in the computer section. Clicking the parent node will show the entire library, but you can also view playlists and folders. It will take some time to initially load the main Madsonic node the very first time (several minutes to 30 minutes for very large libraries on slow connections). It should be quick from then on

You can reference the Madsonic drive from Auto-Playlists, the Auto-DJ or create manual playlists (but in all cases these reside in your MusicBee library, not on the Madsonic server). If you add files to your local MusicBee library, MB will keep track of playcounts and enable ratings to be stored (but only in the local MusicBee library cache, not on the server).

In the main panel, MusicBee will only show the tags that Madsonic makes available which are the basic ones you need (Artist, Title, Album, Track#, Year, Genre and Duration).


DOWNLOAD

plugin.musicbee.1.0.0.zip
(28.04 KiB) Downloaded 248 times
User avatar
Madevil
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 913
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 03:58
Has thanked: 1333 times
Been thanked: 952 times

Re: Madsonic Server 5.0 Musicbee plugin

Unread postby Saklasklas222 » 10 Jan 2014, 23:06

Nice! Are there any plans to make this plugin full compatible with madsonic api, so features like playlists, starred, queue in flash players will work with Musicbee? In other words...Musicbee become windows interface for Madsonic? That would be massacre!
Saklasklas222
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 Jun 2013, 16:31
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Madsonic Server 5.0 Musicbee plugin

Unread postby HeavensNight » 11 Jan 2014, 23:55

Thank you so much for this plugin :o

Edit: this not working in my server say damaged archive, this bug happend me before long time ago in subsonic, is because is someting in the folder structure dont like characters spaces or (),

you could add album artist support?

Thanks for you work.
HeavensNight
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 23 Dec 2013, 07:55
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Madsonic Server 5.0 Musicbee Plugin

Unread postby HeavensNight » 09 Jul 2014, 07:12

i find a bug, if your sctructure have () like artist/(year) album/filename.ext. the plugin dont work.
you could please add album artist support? becuase is a mess without them.

greetings.
HeavensNight
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 23 Dec 2013, 07:55
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Madsonic Server 5.0 Musicbee Plugin

Unread postby HeavensNight » 20 Aug 2014, 03:39

HeavenNight wrote:i find a bug, if your sctructure have () like artist/(year) album/filename.ext. the plugin dont work.
you could please add album artist support? becuase is a mess without them.

greetings.


Update..
i did some test in my library. i found the bug of the last post only affect you if you using transcoding, (example FLAC To MP3) and other format besides mp3. if you no using some kind of transcoding, the plugin works but only if you select "transcode streams" in the plugin. (i dont have any kind of transcode active in server side)

Image

but i found a bug, if you select the folder of the album don't show the songs,

Image

only show the songs if you select from the root of the madsonic plugin (like the fisrt picture) or artist folder

Image

Besides of that bugs, the plugin is working very well :D i use daily without any problem, just need add support for ssl servers and album artist and this become the perfect plugin / desktop madsonic player.

Thank you very much for you work.

Greetings.
HeavensNight
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 23 Dec 2013, 07:55
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Madsonic Server 5.0 Musicbee Plugin

Unread postby Override92 » 16 Jan 2015, 10:06

Hi Everyone,

why does the plugin not support https?

Override92
Override92
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 06 Jul 2014, 18:47
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Madsonic Server 5.0 Musicbee Plugin

Unread postby mkygod » 25 Jun 2015, 08:57

It works, but the fact that you have to click on your music folders individually instead of have it show up properly the MusicBee library kinda kills it.

You're better off just using the Madsonic interface or JamStash, IMO.
mkygod
 
Posts: 0
Joined: 18 Nov 2013, 07:46
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Madsonic Server 5.0 Musicbee Plugin

Unread postby troycarpenter » 17 Jan 2017, 23:10

Override92 wrote:Hi Everyone,

why does the plugin not support https?

Override92


Is this plugin still developed? My server is https as well and it didn't work
User avatar
troycarpenter
 
Posts: 120
Joined: 03 Dec 2013, 19:16
Location: Georgia, USA
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 49 times

Re: Madsonic Server 5.0 Musicbee Plugin

Unread postby Madevil » 18 Jan 2017, 01:47

hi there,

new Plugin for Madsonic 6.2 and MusicBee 3.0 is in development!

best regards
User avatar
Madevil
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 913
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 03:58
Has thanked: 1333 times
Been thanked: 952 times


Return to MusicBee

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest