Page 1 of 1

Can't change player

Unread postPosted: 04 Oct 2016, 21:16
by Rinaldus
I have 2 players in Madsonic: default web player and external player with playlists. I installed latest stable version 6.1.8740 today. I can't see where to switch players. In Madsonic 6.0.x there was drop-down menu in the bottom of the screen. I can't see any menu in 6.1. Please, can you tell me, how to change player from Web to external?

Re: Can't change player

Unread postPosted: 12 Oct 2016, 09:55
by rolandow
I have sort of the same problem. In my setting, I can change the settings of the current player, but Madsonic seems to add new players, that defaults to "web". How can I keep my player to the one I choose. I am using the web interface.

When I configure the new player to use the external player, this works for one playlist... the next time I add songs to a queue, a new player is created with is back to "web" again.

Re: Can't change player

Unread postPosted: 07 Jun 2017, 13:59
by garyo
I'd like to be able to do this too. Not sure how to switch players from the web UI.

Re: Can't change player

Unread postPosted: 07 Jun 2017, 16:43
by Madevil
Player switching will be reintroduced with next build. (6.3.9520)

best regards