Can't change player

Need help? Post your questions here.

Can't change player

Unread postby Rinaldus » 04 Oct 2016, 21:16

I have 2 players in Madsonic: default web player and external player with playlists. I installed latest stable version 6.1.8740 today. I can't see where to switch players. In Madsonic 6.0.x there was drop-down menu in the bottom of the screen. I can't see any menu in 6.1. Please, can you tell me, how to change player from Web to external?
Rinaldus
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 04 Oct 2016, 21:12
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Can't change player

Unread postby rolandow » 12 Oct 2016, 09:55

I have sort of the same problem. In my setting, I can change the settings of the current player, but Madsonic seems to add new players, that defaults to "web". How can I keep my player to the one I choose. I am using the web interface.

When I configure the new player to use the external player, this works for one playlist... the next time I add songs to a queue, a new player is created with is back to "web" again.
rolandow
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 31 Dec 2013, 14:35
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Can't change player

Unread postby garyo » 07 Jun 2017, 13:59

I'd like to be able to do this too. Not sure how to switch players from the web UI.
garyo
 
Posts: 38
Joined: 10 Sep 2015, 01:47
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Can't change player

Unread postby Madevil » 07 Jun 2017, 16:43

Player switching will be reintroduced with next build. (6.3.9520)

best regards
User avatar
Madevil
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 926
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 03:58
Has thanked: 1317 times
Been thanked: 959 times


Return to Support 6.x

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests