Can't login into 6.2 on QNAP with QTS 4.3

Need help? Post your questions here.

Can't login into 6.2 on QNAP with QTS 4.3

Unread postby mikolajek » 14 Dec 2016, 20:15

I've just upgraded my QNAP TS-251+ to the newest beta firmware 4.3.2. It's a 64-bit firmware and I did the update exclusively to be able to use Madsonic 6.2 beta build available on the webpage. I've obviously installed also the 64-bit build of QJDK8.

It looks all went smoothly as the OS is running, Madsonic also is running, but... I can't log in! When going to my QNAP local address and Madsonic port (192.168.0.4:4040) I'm just getting the "Can't connect" error message... :( I tried both http and https protocols.

Honestly I have no idea how to investigate that. Can anyone suggest any further steps? Many thanks for this!
User avatar
mikolajek
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 14 Dec 2016, 20:11
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Can't login into 6.2 on QNAP with QTS 4.3

Unread postby mikolajek » 14 Dec 2016, 20:37

UPDATE: Surprisingly when I downgraded Madsonic to 6.1.8280 I can access the server interface. Re-upgrading to 6.2.9040 kills it again and I can't access it... :(
User avatar
mikolajek
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 14 Dec 2016, 20:11
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Can't login into 6.2 on QNAP with QTS 4.3

Unread postby Madevil » 15 Dec 2016, 08:31

Hi there,

the package is made with latest QDK 2.2.14: https://wiki.qnap.com/wiki/QPKG_Development_Guidelines

build on QNAP Model TS-451+



Default installation log

here you can find more info:

Code: Select all
/opt/QMadsonic/var/madsonic/madsonic.log
/opt/QMadsonic/var/madsonic/madsonic_sh.log

or

/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/QMadsonic/var/madsonic/madsonic.log
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/QMadsonic/var/madsonic/madsonic_sh.log
User avatar
Madevil
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 926
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 03:58
Has thanked: 1317 times
Been thanked: 959 times

Re: Can't login into 6.2 on QNAP with QTS 4.3

Unread postby mikolajek » 15 Dec 2016, 11:03

Thanks, I've connected to the given folder with Putty, but it contains only the latter file, no madosnic.log.

Code: Select all
[/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/QMadsonic/var/madsonic] # ls
madsonic_sh.log  transcode/
[/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/QMadsonic/var/madsonic] #


And the madsonic_sh.log contains just a single line:
Code: Select all
./madsonic.sh: line 166: java: command not found

I guess it explains something but not the beginner as I am... Some help would be appreciated!
User avatar
mikolajek
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 14 Dec 2016, 20:11
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Can't login into 6.2 on QNAP with QTS 4.3

Unread postby mikolajek » 15 Dec 2016, 11:12

UPDATE: I've browsed the just-added /opt/... folder and found the logs. But have no idea what to look for :(
Can I just upload them here for a review? Or shall I look official support as a premium user?
User avatar
mikolajek
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 14 Dec 2016, 20:11
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Can't login into 6.2 on QNAP with QTS 4.3

Unread postby Madevil » 15 Dec 2016, 16:54

mikolajek wrote:And the madsonic_sh.log contains just a single line:
Code: Select all
./madsonic.sh: line 166: java: command not found



sounds java is not correct installed!

connect as admin to your QNAP (SSH)

Code: Select all
[/] # uname -a
Linux NAS 3.12.6 #1 SMP Thu Dec 8 01:02:34 CST 2016 x86_64 unknown
[/] # java -version
java version "1.8.0_65"
Java(TM) SE Embedded Runtime Environment (build 1.8.0_65-b17, headless)
Java HotSpot(TM) Embedded Server VM (build 25.65-b01, mixed mode)
[/] #
User avatar
Madevil
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 926
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 03:58
Has thanked: 1317 times
Been thanked: 959 times

Re: Can't login into 6.2 on QNAP with QTS 4.3

Unread postby mikolajek » 15 Dec 2016, 16:57

Wow, for "java" command I'm getting "Java not found". But I guess any Macsonic version wouldn't run then, would it?
Regardless, what should I do then - reinstall QJDK8?
User avatar
mikolajek
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 14 Dec 2016, 20:11
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Can't login into 6.2 on QNAP with QTS 4.3

Unread postby Madevil » 15 Dec 2016, 17:04

mikolajek wrote:Wow, for "java" command I'm getting "Java not found". But I guess any Macsonic version wouldn't run then, would it?
Regardless, what should I do then - reinstall QJDK8?


Possibly due to the firmware update the java installation is broken.
Try to uninstall, reboot and install the latest JDK again from the app store.
After reboot try if java works ;)
User avatar
Madevil
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 926
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 03:58
Has thanked: 1317 times
Been thanked: 959 times

Re: Can't login into 6.2 on QNAP with QTS 4.3

Unread postby mikolajek » 15 Dec 2016, 17:22

Thanks for this!

Unfortunately the sequence uninstall => reboot => reinstall results in exactly the same "java: command not found" :(

I'm using 64-bit package downloaded from QnapClub (can't attach url due to forum restrictions), can you recommend some other file that may work better?
User avatar
mikolajek
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 14 Dec 2016, 20:11
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Can't login into 6.2 on QNAP with QTS 4.3

Unread postby mikolajek » 15 Dec 2016, 17:34

OK, silly me... :oops:

I've apparently mixed JRE with JDK and had only JDK, not JRE, installed. Just fixed that, upgraded again to Madsonic to 6.2 and... I can log in, but everything is gone - I need to set up all server from the scratch! :(

Is that normal? And BTW - do I have to have JDK installed as well, or will just JRE do?
User avatar
mikolajek
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 14 Dec 2016, 20:11
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Can't login into 6.2 on QNAP with QTS 4.3

Unread postby Madevil » 15 Dec 2016, 17:54

mikolajek wrote:OK, silly me... :oops:

I've apparently mixed JRE with JDK and had only JDK, not JRE, installed. Just fixed that, upgraded again to Madsonic to 6.2 and... I can log in, but everything is gone - I need to set up all server from the scratch! :(

Is that normal? And BTW - do I have to have JDK installed as well, or will just JRE do?


just installed default JRE package and its the only needed requirement

NAS2.png
NAS2.png (8.4 KiB) Viewed 1327 times


At the moment the installer doesn't support export/import but will be implemented in an upcoming version. :D

best regards
User avatar
Madevil
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 926
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 03:58
Has thanked: 1317 times
Been thanked: 959 times


Return to Support 6.x

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron