Page 1 of 1

Connect Sonos to Madsonic

Unread postPosted: 29 Jan 2017, 10:49
by jflocke
Hi there,
i updated to Ver 6.2.9080.619dd31.20161222.0327.
When i try to add Madsonic to Sonos, i can´t connnect. The Programm always tells me, that it could not connect. I tried different login/pw.. the one from the forum, admin/admin.. none of them works.. can you help me out here?
thank you so much.

Julian

Re: Connect Sonos to Madsonic

Unread postPosted: 30 Jan 2017, 08:14
by Madevil
jflocke wrote:Hi there,
i updated to Ver 6.2.9080.619dd31.20161222.0327.
When i try to add Madsonic to Sonos, i can´t connnect. The Programm always tells me, that it could not connect. I tried different login/pw.. the one from the forum, admin/admin.. none of them works.. can you help me out here?
thank you so much.
Julian


Hi there,

In order to connect to your Sonos system you should check the following:

*) connect your Sonos through cable not WLAN
*) recheck your Sonos is in the IP subnet as the Madsonic server
*) turn off temporary Anti-virus & Firewall
*) restart your Madsonic Server

in your Madsonic logfile you should see the Sonos registration info:

Code: Select all
[2017-01-29 09:17:48,489] INFO SonosService - Found Sonos controllers: [10.0.0.5]
[2017-01-29 09:17:48,489] INFO SonosServiceRegistration - Enabling Sonos music service, using Sonos controller IP 10.0.0.5, SID 244, and Madsonic URL http://10.0.0.2:4040/ws/Sonos
[2017-01-29 09:17:48,642] INFO SonosServiceRegistration - Sonos controller returned: <html><head><title>success</title></head><body>success!</body></html>


If this is fine, try to create or update a propitiate user account.
If you used a version older than 6.2.9000, you have to change once again the password for the user!

Now go to your Sonos Controller and add Madsonic as new music service.

Sonos.png


Best regards

Re: Connect Sonos to Madsonic

Unread postPosted: 30 Jan 2017, 18:49
by jflocke
Thank you! The problem was, that my Nas has to LAN Ports and therefore two IP Adresses. I bonded them and then i could connect with Sonos..

thanks for your quick help!