Page 1 of 1

Is Server 6.3.9560 stable enough to use?

Unread postPosted: 21 Sep 2017, 12:19
by zzzonedotnet
Anyone using Server 6.3.9560?

Is it stable enough to try and/or use?

Thanks.

Re: Is Server 6.3.9560 stable enough to use?

Unread postPosted: 21 Sep 2017, 14:30
by Tak-MK
Well, it works, but there's a bug at least to be fixed in the next release, be careful if you install the 6.3.9560 --> viewtopic.php?f=63&t=2379

Re: Is Server 6.3.9560 stable enough to use?

Unread postPosted: 15 Oct 2017, 12:41
by zzzonedotnet
Thanks for your reply.

What setting would that affect? How could I avoid evoking that bug?

Thanks.

Re: Is Server 6.3.9560 stable enough to use?

Unread postPosted: 15 Oct 2017, 15:38
by Tak-MK
zzzonedotnet wrote:Thanks for your reply.

What setting would that affect? How could I avoid evoking that bug?

Thanks.

As I wrote:
As the title says, when you add a media folder and set "Never" as interval, it adds well, but appears an exception. This will not be an issue except from the fact that if you reboot madsonic with a media folder with that "Never", it'll consume 100% of the CPU and never will start.

But there's a new version now, it should be fixed.

Re: Is Server 6.3.9560 stable enough to use?

Unread postPosted: 05 Jul 2018, 08:17
by KBanause
I'm using version 6.3.9840 right now, and this bug still exists. Even though I don't see any exceptions in the logs, my madsonic doesn't start anymore when it's trying to setup the scan tasks at startup.