Accessing Madsonic database

Tools & More for Madsonic

Accessing Madsonic database

Unread postby gurutech » 24 Jan 2013, 02:55

Just wondering if there's a way to directly access the database through a 3rd party utility, such as Crystal Reports or Business Objects. Can anyone point me towards being able to do this? Looking for something to keep me busy for this weekend, since it's gonna snow, and I may be "trapped" in my house... LOL
gurutech
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 325
Joined: 02 Jan 2013, 04:56
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 131 times

Re: Accessing Madsonic database

Unread postby Madevil » 24 Jan 2013, 06:48

hi, i used this Tool for SQL Tasks

http://www.razorsql.com/

to access your subsonic db you must shutdown your service before.

best regards

Image
User avatar
Madevil
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 941
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 03:58
Has thanked: 1338 times
Been thanked: 964 times

Re: Accessing Madsonic database

Unread postby gurutech » 07 Mar 2013, 05:31

Will def. check this out! Thanks!

Getting error "Cannot find user ADMIN".... Using the Subsonic.Data file - is that the correct one? It's under /var/subsonic/db
gurutech
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 325
Joined: 02 Jan 2013, 04:56
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 131 times

Re: Accessing Madsonic database

Unread postby Madevil » 14 Mar 2013, 22:38

hi,

Database File: /var/subsonic/db/subsonic.script

User: sa
no Password!

this should work!
User avatar
Madevil
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 941
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 03:58
Has thanked: 1338 times
Been thanked: 964 times

Re: Accessing Madsonic database

Unread postby gurutech » 15 Mar 2013, 02:43

I've connected to the db, but I am not seeing any data. I can see table names, but that's about it.

See attachment, I have highlighted "username (pk)" on the left, but nothing shows on the right. Same for anything I highlight.
Attachments
hsqlms.JPG
gurutech
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 325
Joined: 02 Jan 2013, 04:56
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 131 times

Re: Accessing Madsonic database

Unread postby ForSSux » 11 Apr 2013, 10:37

Hi There

click right in the right upper windowd

adatabaseview.png



Apperently you can also drag en drop the table in the view in Windows

Kind Regards
ForSSux
Contributor
Contributor
 
Posts: 34
Joined: 02 Apr 2013, 14:07
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: Accessing Madsonic database

Unread postby frank2228 » 11 Dec 2017, 02:55

I know this post is old as hell but I am interested in trying to look at/edit the madsonic database.

Are you guys accessing your database locally? I currently have my madsonic installations on headless Ubuntu VMs and administer them remotely from my Windows machine. I am not sure how to get RazorSQL to connect remotely.

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks
frank2228
 
Posts: 33
Joined: 23 Jul 2014, 00:59
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 11 times


Return to Player / Tools / Themes

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests